On behalf of the Organizing Committee, we would like to invite you to participate in ISMAR 2017 to be held in Québec City, Canada, July 23-28, 2017. This meeting will be held jointly with the Rocky Mountain Conference on EPR. The meeting will cover diverse topics related to magnetic resonance – all set in enchanting Québec City, with its ‘joie de vivre’, its warm people and countless culinary delights.

Registration is still open for ISMAR 2017. The list of plenary and invited speakers, as well as the complete program, are available.

NEW: The presentation guidelines are now available.

Bruker NMR Symposium & EPR Users' Meeting

Bruker will hold parallel sessions on Sunday afternoon before the opening remarks and award lectures. Hear the latest news and developments, innovative methods and late-breaking announcements. Additionally, there will be a Bruker Innovation Night on Monday evening after the poster session. For more information and to register for these events, click here.

We are looking forward to meeting you in Québec City.

Michèle Auger and Isabelle Marcotte, Chairs
David Bryce, Co-Chair

Important dates

July 20, 2017

Deadline to register before the conference.On-site registration rates will be higher.

July 15, 2017

Deadline to register for the banquet

June 15, 2017 (deadline extended)

Deadline for abstract submission for poster presentations

May 31, 2017 (deadline extended)

Deadline for student stipend applications

May 25, 2017

The complete program is now online

May 5, 2017 (deadline extended)

Deadline for early registration

March 31, 2017 (deadline extended)

Deadline for abstract submission for oral presentations


The 2017 Abragam Prize winners are Dr. Loren Andreas from the Max Plank Institute for Biophysical Chemistry in Göttingen and Dr. Björn Burmann from the Department of Chemistry and Molecular Biology, University of Gothenburg.

Professor Alexander Pines from UC Berkeley is awarded the 2017 ISMAR prize, sponsored by CIL, for his many landmark contributions to magnetic resonance.

The 2017 Paul Callaghan lecture, sponsored by Magritek, will be presented by Professor Jeffrey A. Reimer from UC Berkeley.

Related meetings