On behalf of the Organizing Committee, we would like to invite you to participate in ISMAR 2017 to be held in Québec City, Canada, July 23-28, 2017. This meeting will be held jointly with the Rocky Mountain Conference on EPR. The meeting will cover diverse topics related to magnetic resonance – all set in enchanting Québec City, with its ‘joie de vivre’, its warm people and countless culinary delights.

Abstract submission and registration are still open. The deadline for early registration is May 5th, 2017 (deadline extended) and the deadline for abstract submission for poster presentation is June 15th, 2017 (deadline extended). Information on accommodation and on student stipends are also provided.

The list of plenary and invited speakers, as well as the composition of the scientific and local committees, are available.

We are looking forward to meeting you in Québec City.

Michèle Auger and Isabelle Marcotte, Chairs
David Bryce, Co-Chair

Important dates

June 15, 2017 (deadline extended)

Deadline for abstract submission for poster presentations

May 31, 2017(deadline extended)

Deadline for student stipend applications

May 25, 2017

The complete program is now online

May 5, 2017 (deadline extended)

Deadline for early registration

March 31, 2017 (deadline extended)

Deadline for abstract submission for oral presentations


The 2017 Abragam Prize winners are Dr. Loren Andreas from the Max Plank Institute for Biophysical Chemistry in Göttingen and Dr. Björn Burmann from the Department of Chemistry and Molecular Biology, University of Gothenburg.

Professor Alexander Pines from UC Berkeley is awarded the 2017 ISMAR prize, sponsored by CIL, for his many landmark contributions to magnetic resonance.

The 2017 Paul Callaghan lecture, sponsored by Magritek, will be presented by Professor Jeffrey A. Reimer from UC Berkeley.

Related meetings